Beasts of War | Groups | Hobby & Painting Town Square | Forum | Death Guard

Beasts of War Homepage

Forge of Destiny Facebook - Click Here

Group Admins

Hobby & Painting Town Square

Public Group active 3 hours, 52 minutes ago

This group is all about sharing great pics of beautiful models and other cool hobby stuff.

Why not show of your latest tip, trick or colour scheme and lets all get inspired.

Common post tags:
(Please use when creating topics.)
Hobby, Painting, Terrain, Community Project, Community Feedback, Community Challenge, *Gamename

*Please refer to the game or company

Death Guard (12 posts)

← Group Forum   Group Forum Directory
  • Avatar Image svboel138p said 1 week ago:

Half a yearh or so ago i started painting my orks, but then the death guard caught my attention. And i have been caught kinda deep.. so i want to use to show of my easy paint scheme, inspired by a couple of members @kevlin and @dignity

My approach is simple:
    a white undercoat, i have used both army painter and GW for this
    then i paint all the base coulors
    I used primarly Army Green (AP).Screaming Bell (GW) Uniform Grey (AP) Chaotic Red (AP) and some diffrent browns, and metal colors both from AP and GW.

After all the base colors have been painted, i give the model difrent kinds of gw shades. All of the armor, weapons get a Sephia wash, a couple to dirty them down. All the tentacales and a fleshy bits get a Carronburg Red wash, a light one, not to make them to dark.

For my base i use a astro granite from GW. When its dry, I give the whole base nuln oil, and afterward i will give it a white drybrush.

Then its time to play with the nurgle slime paint, Nurgle’s rot. I use it mostly on the bases, but also on the models.

Right now i have painted all the guys from Dark Imperium, and a Hellbrute.
    Im thinking about adding some old plauge deamons and one of the new deamon minitank to my force.