Beasts of War | Groups | Hobby & Painting Town Square | Forum | Necrothrall’s Death Guard painting log

Beasts of War Homepage

Find Out More Battle Systems Core Space - Click Here

Group Admins

Hobby & Painting Town Square

Public Group active 3 minutes ago

This group is all about sharing great pics of beautiful models and other cool hobby stuff.

Why not show of your latest tip, trick or colour scheme and lets all get inspired.

Common post tags:
(Please use when creating topics.)
Hobby, Painting, Terrain, Community Project, Community Feedback, Community Challenge, *Gamename

*Please refer to the game or company

Necrothrall’s Death Guard painting log (24 posts)

← Group Forum   Group Forum Directory
  • Avatar Image necrothrall39p said 2 months ago:

I started painting the Death Guard from Dark Imperium just before the last hobby night live, and I figured that a plog would help me stay motivated enough to finish them.

I’d almost finished the pox walkers before hobby night live and actually finished them on the night.

• Avatar Image mage5334p said 2 months ago:

I love your Poxwalkers. It reminds me of John Blanche’s artwork. Keep it coming with the Death Guard! Can’t wait to see more :)

• Avatar Image angelicdespot964p said 2 months ago:

Wow – fantastic work! Can’t wait to see more!

• Avatar Image onebitpixel26p said 2 months ago:

These look great! nice transitions and good differentiation among each poxwalker when massed with the blob of troops. I tried a couple of different methods for a few of the models in my first set and most of them came out darker then I really liked… The outcome in this example set is more like what I’d like to get for the next set I get.

• Avatar Image milmaa225p said 2 months ago:

Ohh yes those are some awesomely ugly Poxwalkers :D Great work, the boils and puss are really looking well !

• Avatar Image beardragon141704p said 2 months ago: