Beasts of War | Groups | Hobby & Painting Town Square | Forum | Turps’ hobby log

Beasts of War Homepage

Support the Tripods & Triplanes kickstarter - Click Here

Group Admins

Hobby & Painting Town Square

Public Group active 7 hours, 5 minutes ago

This group is all about sharing great pics of beautiful models and other cool hobby stuff.

Why not show of your latest tip, trick or colour scheme and lets all get inspired.

Common post tags:
(Please use when creating topics.)
Hobby, Painting, Terrain, Community Project, Community Feedback, Community Challenge, *Gamename

*Please refer to the game or company

Turps’ hobby log (23 posts)

← Group Forum   Group Forum Directory
  • Avatar Image deadturps36p said 2 months ago:

Hello everyone.

This is my first time posting on the forums, i’v been lurching round here for a while and have been inspired by some amazing stuff people post.

I used to paint and game many many moons ago (were talking 1999/2000 when I stopped!) and got back in to the hobby about a year ago. How far the hobby has come astounds me with the range and quality of the models and games that are avaliable now.

I got back in to the hobby playing bolt action but have now started exploring other games. I plan to use this hobby log to post what I’m up to with various things, be it minis, terrain or maybe just rants and rambles.

Any feed back, comments or criticism is very much appreciated as it will definitely help me improve on my hobby journey.

Iv just started building a couple of war bands for Saga and have just finished my Viking and Saxon warlords so this feels like a good place to start.

First my Viking Warlord

And the Saxon Lord

I feel pretty content with how they have turned out, well for now! I have a tendency to look at models a month or two down the line and feel overwhelming urges to repaint them!!

Thanks for reading!!

20171009_022437.jpg
    20171009_022414.jpg
    20171009_022505.jpg
    20171009_022349.jpg
    20171009_022320.jpg