Warhammer 40,000 Unboxing: Mortarion...
Kings Of War Edge Of The Abyss Campaig...
Let’s Play: Dark Souls – The Board...
Reviewing The “History” Of Team Ya...
Wolsung Boot Camp Live Blog – Su...
How to Paint the Wolsung Gigantic Gole...
August 2, 2011 by beerogre
Video Sponsors: Battle Foam - Wayland Games
Andy and Mike have reading your Infinity your questions, today BoW fan John Peral, has asked them about how suppression fire works.
Long straight corridors and choke points can become absolute deathtraps when you put them under the suppression fire with something like a HMG.
There is one thing I can’t recall from the rules though; is there anywhere stated the “height” of the SF imagined “corridor”? For example; my figure stands on the ground, and its SF corridor goes under a bridge – does it get SF ARO from a mini that activates directly above the corridor on the said bridge? Similarly; If I put the SF marker on the bridge, does the SF corridor include the ground level under the bridge? Thanks
The corridor created by a suppresion fire is a 3D cylinder with a diameter of 2″ resulting of the convolute volum generated by the rotation of the SF marker.
“convolute volume” eh? I love simple rules ;P
Yes, volume of convolution. Sorry for my english. The same is applied to tear templates (some kind of cone) and explosion templates (generating a semy sphere like a dome)., In the case of smoke grenades they don’t generate a semy sphere but a cylinder/column of Infinite height..
@janzerker no need to apologise for your English. I understood your meaning well enough. I was just reminded of trigonometry lessons at school, and that amused me :
Makes sense, thank you.
Just to clarify since i didn’t hear it well in there, remember that suppression fire is placed at you maximum LONG Range, not maximum range.
Other notes about suppressive fire: - It can not hit camo markers - It can used against Smoke areas to shoot through them (if a model is hit in the smoke or behind it the shots are at a -6) - It hits even if the player cautious moves through the corridor - It has the same shooting rules as a normal BS attack, so it will not hit a model in total cover from the firer’s LoF.
Also if my memory serves me right. Suppression Fire actually gains the benefits from Linked Teams.
Thanks Andy and MIke! This was the trickiest bit of Infinity for me to visualize. -John
Click here to cancel reply.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account Click Here Why Create an Account on Beasts of War
High-End Acrylic Command Board For Infinity Now On Kickstarter
TTCombat Start Expanding Their Industrial Hive
MoMMiniaturas Prepare Some Bits And Pieces For A Dwarven Kickstarter
Kromlech Cover Your Bases In Burned Earth
17 Projects This Week
Projects From Last Week
Projects From Two Weeks Ago
Heavily Armoured Reinforcements On The Way For The Death Guard Of 40K
Megalith Games Reveal The Final Mighty Ogre Huscarl
GCT Studios Embrace The Elements For Wave 37 Of Bushido
Subject Zero Features As New Preview For Cyberpunk Human Interface
Zealot Preview More Monstrous Minotaurs Coming To Kickstarter
Footsore Working On New Normans For Dark Age Gaming
Z-Man Games Announce Pandemic Survival Series 2018
Explore GameMat.eu’s Ready To Go Medieval Town Terrain
Grab A Special Pre-Order For GF9′s Firefly Adventures: Brigands & Browncoats
Watch Out For Firestorm, An Age Of Sigmar Campaign, Coming Soon
New Edition Of SAGA Coming 2018 From Studio Tomahawk
Organize & Transport Your Hobby With The THEO Kickstarter
3D Printing For Tabletop
Hobby & Painting Town Square
Fantasy Gamer Town Square
Backstage – Green Room