December 30, 2012 by dracs
Now we come to our final Gatecrash preview for the week, a sinister sorcery for the blue/black guild of the Dimir.
The Dimir are possibly the most mysterious guild in Ravnica, so it is fitting that I have absolutely no idea what the Cipher rule means. So I asked a friend of mine who has been playing MtG for a bit longer than me.
“Basically, when it’s played, it’s imprinted on a creature – when that creature deals combat damage to a player, you can cast a copy of the imprinted spell for free.
At least, that’s how I read it.” – Dave
Also, for those of you who play the Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013, a new DLC is coming out, bringing with it 2 new deck. One is a blue/black deck of the Dimir named the Rogues’ Gallery, the other is a 5 colour Rainbow Deck called Mana Mastery.
Do any of you have a different take on the Cipher rules? Will you download either of these new decks?