AdeptiCon 2017 Live Blog – Day O...
Mennes’ Mini-Mashup: Custom Base...
VLOG: Where Has Warren Been & And...
Changes Coming To Warhammer 40,000 Rul...
4Ground’s Fabled Realms Dragoul ...
January 31, 2011 by dignity
Darrell has a chat about how Initiative works when your fighting a normal vehicle like a Rhino or Land Raider.
Several questions that would change the outcome video include: Was the vehicle stationary? Did it move at cruising speed? Did it move flat out?
You would have to assume that it was stationary in this video since the terminators auto hit. If it had moved at all they would have to roll to hit first instead of just generating rolls on the damage chart.
yes but they would still work on there Initiative for who attacks when and who damages the vehicle when regardless of if it mover or not.
What if you get both an Explodes and Destroyed result on a penetrating hit from the same model onto the vehicle? Can you pick which one you’d like to happen or do you have to go with the higher result?
You would take the higher one, solong at it was off the same model
If the vehicle has moved it’s important to do your attacks in initiative order too as an immobilised result means the lower initiative attacks will hit automatically.
Was that a headless terminator I saw in there?
The headless terminator is Rjac The Rockfist. No enemies knows what he looks like so I have not decided what head to put on him
Tecnically, would you be allowed to role all dice at once if you wanted the vehicle to explode? (with troops inside). Or would that be changing the rules to suit yourself for different ciriumstances?
Bloody good tip. Never crossed my mind.
Nothing says “I love you” more than fisting a rhino…. :Y
melta bombs are strenght 8. Other than that, I have a better question for you guys. Say we have a grey hunters pack with a rune priest attached to it. And they decide to go and bust some ork’s faces. The rune priest jaws the poor boyz, making 6 of them diappear. Then the rest of the hunters, rapid fire managing to get one wound to the boy mob. Could the ork player allocate the wound to one of the jaw-ed boyz based on the case that both units priest and hunters shoot simultaneously and the jaws doesn’t cause wounds? Or maybe the Jaws effect takes place at the third step of the shooting sequence ( roll to hit) and resolves immediately before even wounds are rolled? This is a hard situation …. what do you think? Based on a true story- even the part with the one wound.
Another thing to note, saying that the vehicle had moved, if the lord would immobilize it on its initiative, then all lower initiative would hit automatically.
Great tip, never considered that, useful.
Create an Account Click Here Why Create an Account on Beasts of War
New Infinity Buildings On The Way From Warsenal This Weekend
Bad Squiddo Games Tease Mounted Shieldmaidens Soon!
D&D Beyond Toolset Takes Your Role-Playing Digital
Protect The Land With The Natives In Black Scorpion’s Tombstone
Warhammer Underworlds: Shadespire Revealed At AdeptiCon!
Ardacon 2017 Tickets Go On Sale, Will You Be Attending?
Puppets War Ship Out Resin Foam Shipping Containers
Nemo Collectors Bust Available At AdeptiCon From Privateer Press
JoeK Show Off Stunning Fury Cast For Their Odyssey Range
Deadly Droids Arrive In Star Wars: Imperial Assault From FFG
Micro Art Studio Pack Their Steampunk Streets With Crates
Studio Miniatures Preview Time Travelling Heroes For Salute 2017
Walking Dead & Warpath Bundles Coming To AdeptiCon From Mantic
Show Your Slaughter Using Kromlech’s Alien Skulls
Fantasy Arc Will Be Showing Off Elven Terrain At Adepticon
Harry Potter Miniatures Game Get Its Own Page On The Knight Models Website
Hobby & Painting Town Square
Sci-Fi Gamer Town Square
Historical Gamer Town Square
News & Rumors