Skip to toolbar

Fantasy Flight Games and Gen Con Online

Home Forums News, Rumours & General Discussion Fantasy Flight Games and Gen Con Online

Supported by (Turn Off)

Related Companies:

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 19 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  limburger 5 days, 5 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1545708

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    So with all the stuff going around Gen Con Online will host Fantasy Flight Games’ “In-Flight Report”. FFG will show what’s next for Marvel Champions: The Card Game, Star Wars™: Legion, KeyForge, Star Wars™: Armada and then some.

    This will happen on July 29, 2020, starting at 7:00 PM Central Time on their Twitch page.

    Why am I telling you this? Most will already know this. I’m pushing this here because I would like to do a stream on FFGs stream. Not a reaction but as a “let’s all drool together”. Problem is: 7pm translates to 2am German time (1am BST) the next day. (It’s the night from Wednesday to Tuesday) As I have learned yesterday @warzan will (most likely) not hosting a radio show that day so we couldn’t “transition” into it.

    My question now to you lot out there: Would you like to join me on this adventure? Or maybe even call in and be part of the stream? Luckily I am on holiday leave at that time so I could actually stay awake that long. Huzza!

    Source: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2020/6/30/ffg-and-gen-con-online/

    #1545953

    vladvondrak
    Participant
    193xp

    I thought @warzan said the next fortnight?

    i agree it’s a bit early in the morning 1 am in England.
    @sundancer could you expend on your idea and or post the ideas on CoG

    #1545959

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    Basically I would stream myself watching the stream from FFG like I did with the Warhammer 40k 9th edt announcement.

    Video here: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/649623606

    But that was rather improvised and only myself. So I’m now trying to plan ahead and if anybody wanted to join and banter or rant on FFG while they are streaming then it would be all the more fun. Easiest ways would be that people who wanted to join in would be added to a skype call and the audio there would go on air.

    #1546513

    limburger
    14094xp
    Cult of Games Member

    As much as I would want to see that stuff life … I’m not going to be awake at that ungodly hour.
    I guess I just have to settle for reading the news (if any) afterwards …

    #1546670

    jodain
    7007xp
    Cult of Games Member

    I’d love to hear what they have to say, but like others it is far too late for me.

    #1546680

    crazyredcoat
    Participant
    4697xp

    I honestly find it weird that there is a hobby stream broadcast at a time that DOES match mine…ish. I’m used to it all being European timings. 😛

    #1549984

    wagnerr
    Participant
    20xp

    You seem to be really good at that game. On one hand I envy you because you have achieved such a level of mastery. On another, don’t you ever feel bored when you play one and the same thing? If so, you might wanna read this blog about sports betting https://betway-review-uk.net that I think is a level up in a gambling industry.

    #1549985

    tankkommander
    Participant
    3428xp

    @wagnerr is a spam account.

    #1549987

    wagnerr
    Participant
    20xp

    What made you think so?

    #1553376

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    So since FFG has expanded their streaming schedule so have I. Bold events I’m trying to do no matter what, italic events I’ll try to get in, all other I can’t be bothered with 😉

    • The In-Flight Report – July 29th 07:00 PM CDT, July 30th 01:00 AM BST, 02:00 AM Berlin
    • Marvel Champions – July 30th 09:00 AM CDT, 03:00 PM BST, 04:00 PM Berlin
    • Star Wars: X-Wing – July 30th 03:00 PM CDT, 09:00 PM BST, 10:00 PM Berlin
    • Star Wars: Armada – July 31st 09:00 AM CDT, 03:00 PM BST, 04:00 PM Berlin
    • Unannounced Product #1 – July 31st 03:00 PM CDT, 09:00 PM BST, 10:00 PM Berlin
    • Keyforge – August 1st 09:00 AM CDT, 03:00 PM BST, 04:00 PM Berlin
    • Star Wars: Legion – August 1st 04:00 PM CDT, 10:00 PM BST, 11:00 PM Berlin
    • Unannounced Product #2 – August 2nd 09:00 AM CDT, 03:00 PM BST, 04:00 PM Berlin
    • Arkham Horror Third Edition – August 2nd 03:00 PM CDT, 09:00 PM BST, 10:00 PM Berlin
    • Arkham Horror: The Card Games – August 2nd 04:00 PM CDT, 10:00 PM BST, 11:00 PM Berlin

    gencon2020_schedule_edit_2

     

    • This reply was modified 1 week, 3 days ago by  sundancer.
    • This reply was modified 1 week, 3 days ago by  sundancer.
    #1553451

    woldenspoons
    Participant
    3426xp

    Or, they could spend that time sending out product. Just saying.

    #1553453

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    @woldenspoons now to be fair every company spends time on cons, either on- or offline. Plus the ones doing the PR are usually not involved in any shipping etc 😉

    #1553649

    ninjilly
    5288xp
    Cult of Games Member

    Probably won’t be able to catch the streams live but I’ll try. I enjoy their games but their supply issues stop me investing in them any more. Still interested to see what their next plans are though

    #1554284

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    Well this has been a blast. The first 20’ish minutes all was fine and then the FFGlive channel went kaputt XD. But in the first 20 minutes they’ve announced a bunch of Star Wars goodness. Here we go:

    X-Wing

    • Feedback on the solo play rules has been collected and the rules will get an update soon’ish
    • October 2020 will see the release of a TIE Heavy fighter (New Order) and “Heralds of Hope” box (Resistance)
    • November 2020 will see Droid Tri Fighter, Jango Fett’s Slave 1, V-Wing and the ETA-2 Actis

    Armada

    • Armada gets Clone Wars faction starter sets (99 USD) and expansions in December 2020

    Legion

    • New operatives for Galactic Republic and Separatists: Anakin Skywalker (Episode II)  and Darth Maul (Episode I) – Both with different poses. November 2020
    • Galactic Republic and Separatists also get “Personal Expansions” with commander, medic, tech and comm-tech in January 2021

    Keyforge

    • New Faction and starter sets coming 02/2021
    • Introduction of “Evil Twin” decks.

    here the stream started to crash repeatedly.

    Arkham Horror

    • New stuff…. and the stream went kaputt.

    FFG said they’d record the Pre Flight and put it up on YouTube. That’s it.

    With love, for @warzan cheers!

    Ya cunts!

    PS: Special thanks to @tuffyears for hanging out in the chat.

    #1554285

    sundancer
    22618xp
    Cult of Games Member

    Uploaded the recording to YouTube with time stamps.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Supported by (Turn Off)