Keep An Eye On Clash Of Spears’ Kickstarter Launch Countdown

November 6, 2019 by avernos

Supported by (Turn Off)

As many know already I'm feverishly excited for the Clash of Spears skirmish warband game being released and with today's announcement that wait is one day closer to finishing.

CoS Celts

One half of Fighting Hedgehog, Alvaro Erize, released the news earlier today that Clash of Spears will be launching on Kickstarter on 13th November. You can sign up on the project page to be notified when it goes live next week. The brothers have decided to use Kickstarter as the platform to launch their fast-paced, large scale skirmish game on the world to reach as many people as possible and they have big plans for it.

We've already heard that they have partnered with Victrix to make starter boxes for three of the factions in the rulebook. The Gaulish Celts, above, Romans and Carthaginians. But this is only the start, with Spanish, Italians and Greeks also in the pipeline to provide an easy access point for people who haven't dabbled in historics before. The starter sets also come with several alternative lists so you are not restricted to playing the same force every time while you get to grips with them, which is a touch I absolutely love.

Along with the announcement of the Kickstarter a Carthaginian leader was also shown off in the green.

CoS Carthage Kickstarter

This fellow will be exclusive to the Kickstarter and is the first of many surprises coming for those who back the Kickstarter, there is no other news yet as to what these may be. But Alvaro has said that there will be early bird deals for people jumping in at the start for both the rulebook and the warband box sets and that these will be limited so if you are interested click on the Kickstarter link to be notified when it goes live. The campaign goes live at 10:30 EST, or 15:30 GMT, 16:30 CET, 2:30 AEDT (sorry Australia). The plan is for the campaign to be relatively short and start production in December and to start shipping in January.

I can't wait to finally get my hands on the book and may even succumb to a new force for it, Carthage tickles my fancy.

It's the final countdown,  da-da-da da, du-du-da-da dada-da-da da, bum-bum-ba-dum bum bum bum bum da-da-da da-da-da-da-da-da... 

"...launch their fast paced, large scale skirmish game on the world to reach as many people as possible"

Supported by (Turn Off)

Supported by (Turn Off)

Related Games